Beach Walks and Friendly Talks

Hello! How are you today? I am actually in quite a good mood because I had a lovely walk down the beach today with my friend and her dogs.

We met at the place we usually meet (although she was running late as per usual) and wondered down to the beach that is just down from our houses. Her two dogs went running off as soon as their lead were off and seeing as I am rubbish with dogs(and probably would only make them run even further into the ocean), I left my friend Em to go and chase after them. While she was off getting her pup to come out the ocean I stood and had a chat with an older woman who was walking her son’s lovely labradoodle. Now I don’t know if you can relate but as a shy person this was a very big break for me and left with a boost of confidence. We then wandered about and took some photos.

The reason I’m telling you this is because a) I had nothing t talk about as I have done nothing productive until today and b) because I haven’t had the best couple of days and wanted to know, do you ever have one day that just brightens up your mood? And isn’t it just wonderful?

And now I am on skype to my cousin Megs! It’s really shaping up to be a great day!

Gee that was a bit of a ramble but I guess that’s what a blog is for!

Thanks and see you later.

 

Leave a Reply

