Book Review Three

Hello-Hah, I’m gonna get right into it, okay? Okay.

After my post about the new years, I discovered that in order to complete my resolution of reading around 50 books this year I would have to read a book a week so now into week three I am getting along fine (although I am not sure how well I will do with this resolution I just hope to read more books than last year).

This week’s book was ‘Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets’ written by J.K. Rowling (Little fact that Rowling is pronounced like ‘rolling’ as in ‘rolling pin’). This is the second book in the series of seven although there are a few spin-off type things. Last week I read Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone which is the first book in the series and I saw it fitting to read the next one as well.

‘Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets’ follows Harry Potter through his second year at the wizarding school ‘Hogwarts’. After tough fist year, Harry hopes this year will be different, easier, and safer. Although when people around the castle start to be attacked he realises maybe he won’t get his wish.Harry and his two best friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley hurry to find out the culprit of these attacks before the attacker takes it further and murders someone.

So we have established this, I am a giant Harry Potter fan and obviously, i had to read this book (again!). I not only enjoyed this book because it was the sequel to a book that I love but because it included Ginny Weasley a character that I loved in the movies (Yes, I watched the movies first but it was because I was young and naive) and It also had the one and only Dobby the fricking house elf and I love that little guy! The story manages to destroy the stereotype of the sequels being worse because this book managed to b just as great and successful.

Rating – 9/10

All in all, i loved this book just as much as the last one. It has one of the best trips to Hogwarts in all of the book and just blew me away! I definitely recommend this book to anyone and as always I hope you can give me some reading recommendations!

See you later! P.S.

I have had such a good day today and I hope you have too!

Leave a Reply

