Book Review Two

Yes, Hello! Hope you are well and enjoying 2017 so far.

So in my first blog post, I realised to complete my resolution of reading 50 books this year, I would have to read a book a week. Now, whether I accomplish this is to be discovered soon but even if I don’t manage to accomplish this I hope to at least read much more books than I would have read any other year.

My second book of the year is the classic book ‘Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone’written by none other than the legend (well in my opinion) J.K Rowling.

As I mentioned in my first book review I am a massive Harry Potter fan and so I thought I’d kick off the new year by reading the books over again!

For those of you who don’t know, Harry Potter and the philosophers stone is the first book in a series of 7 (Not counting the cursed child which in my opinion is more of a spin-off).

It follows the story of Harry Potter and eleven-year-old orphan who lives with his aunt, uncle and pompous cousin. His aunt uncle ad cousin treats him like scum for the ten years he had lived with them. One day he gets a letter through the post that he soon discovers is a school acceptance letter from Hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry meaning he is a wizard. Throughout the book, Harry discovers secrets from his past and learns of a dark wizard that was thwarted by harry when he was only a little baby. With his friend Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger, Harry struggles with the new facts from his past all while learning and showing us brilliant, creative and fun bits of magic.  With humour, magic, and adventure what’s not to love about this book.

I have read this book quite a few times and it never gets old. Many people say Harry Potter is for children but I disagree I believe anyone can enjoy these books and should definitely read them as soon as possible. I absolutely love the characters of this book and can definitely say I can be a bit like Hermione at some points.

Rating – 9.9/10

Is it possible to be in love with a book? Yes, yes it is. Those of you who have read the books are free to tell me what you thought of this book and as I said last time feel free to give me reading recommendations.

(Just in case you wanted to know I am a Hufflepuff, pukwudgie and I have the patronus of a red squirrel (Those of you who haven’t read this book will have no idea what I’m on about, haha))

See You Later

 

Leave a Reply

